Have you ever heard someone say that your chakra was blocked? In Indian belief, chakras are the centers for spiritual power in the body that allow energy to flow in and out. Most schools of thought hold that there are seven chakras. It’s important for the chakras to remain unblocked so that energy can continually flow freely through and within your mind and body. With that in mind, here’s a beginner’s guide to the seven chakras.

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra gives us our foundation and allows us to feel grounded. It’s physically located in the base of the spine, and is tied specifically to issues of survival, like your finances and independence.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra represents our openness to accept new people and experiences. It’s located in the lower abdomen, and issues associated with this chakra include overall pleasure as well as sexual well-being.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra represents our ability to take charge of our own lives and make our own decisions and is found in the upper abdomen. Issues you might experience that are tied to this chakra include feelings of self-worth, self-esteem and confidence.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra, as you might have guessed, deals with our ability to love. It’s located just above the heart in the chest, and tempers your feelings of happiness and love.

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is – expectedly – located in the throat, and represents our ability to communicate openly. If you have a blockage in your Throat Chakra, you might have trouble being open and honest with others or yourself.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is a unique one, located in the forehead between the eyes. This chakra represents our ability to see past the minutia and look at the big picture. Issues associated with this chakra include wisdom, imagination and intuition.

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is known as the highest and most important chakra, and represents our ability to be completely spiritually connected. It’s located at the top of the head, and deals with issues such as inner peace and spirituality.

Check out the website for more information on the seven Chakras, and for tips and information on how practiced meditation can help to clear blockages that you might have. For even more information, contact me today.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6276 Dickinson Road Placerville, CA 95667, USA